Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2006-01-01 - 9:13 a.m.

2006

The year's end passed quietly here at the house at the end of the road. The boy and I went to bed at our regular times (though I was awakened by dorks with fireworks at the turn of the year). The husband was in the videodrome watching Dick Clark (in rough shape he says), drinking champagne, and picking his favorite movies of the year. Lest you think this is high brow or something you must remember that he sees mostly action and horror movies with a smattering of comedy. He only picks from what he's seen and the man doesn't do drama. The Mikeys will never be the Oscars.

Last year was a year of events. I was either watching what happened to the world or anticipating an event of my own. Good and bad in the year gone but not missed.

For this year I have a few goals. I definitely need to drop some weight. I am not deluded into thinking I can trade my ten gallon ass for six pack abs but it is getting a tad out of control. Time to call a halt to expansionist tendancies. I'll travel again this year (that's the fun stuff) definitely Weetapie in February and probably a family trip to San Antonio in Summer. The rest is to be determined but I am determined, so there will be more. Work could use a tune up but I'm not sure what direction to take there. It's on the list mostly to figure out. Manageable I think. Realistic.

Here's to a good year to come!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen