Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-11-25 - 9:58 a.m.

Previously at Debs Place.

Wednesday I ditched work early (with the bosses consent) and met my husband at the movies. We saw the latest Harry Potter flick. I'm not the kind of person who needs my movies to match the book precisely. I think the movie was great and many of the changes were either inconsequential or worked better than the book. My only complaint was that that tri-wizard challenges seemed a bit dumbed down from the book.

Thursday I slept late then rushed around getting my contribution to the family feast ready. The rolls didn't turn out right and I was pretty darn discombobulated by the time we left (which was about a half hour later than I wanted). We zipped down the highway for a bit and then traffic stopped. Then we watched a helicopter land. Then we watched a second helicopter land. That was before we ever hit the toll booth backup. The hour drive took nearly 2.

By the time we arrived one sissy was sloshed but otherwise it was all good. She was pretty funny, but I really didn't need to know how much she makes for a living. The feast was nice, though the room layout did discourage me from getting seconds. The only disappointment was that my brother "experimented" with the sweet potatoes. He did some bizarre yam dish with curry. Sigh. I like my yams straight up candied. All in all a fine afternoon. We split relatively early and were home in time for Survivor.

Today I'm at work and it's incredibly quiet. Plenty of surfing time, so you all post now ok!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen