Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-11-18 - 12:28 p.m.

Strange and Random.

The boy managed to ask an odd question at family torture last night. Strangely he doesn't do this at home. He asked his aunt why mens voices get deeper. He got the standard hormones answer. Then Hubs actually said he didn't know men had hormones. After we all (me, 2 sisters and 2 neices) finished leaping on him for saying something that ignorant, I explained that Testosterone was in fact, a hormone. Sigh.

This morning I decided I didn't have the fortitude to face Miss Annoying at the gym. My favored employee warned me she was off and MA would be there instead. Strangely hubs didn't just accept my "I'm skipping today" comment but wanted to know why. Mildly annoying but I think he just wondered if I was sick or injured (my usual excuses).

I'm totally off the hook holiday-wise. Sissy's for turkey day and it looks like SIL's for X-mas. Just when we'd decided to venture north, the in-laws decide to come south. Not that I'm gonna complain about that. Good and bad in that, I really like cooking the big feed.

Today at lunch I was browsing my friend's LJ friend list (she's got like 300 people on hers and they are far more interesting people than I could come up with randomly - besides the folks on my list just don't update enough for me). I nearly choked on my sandwich. An old boyfriend apparently has an LJ. It's one thing to know he's out there somewhere, it's quite another to read about his "threesome". Amusing, though when you know his history.

It's gonna be a long day. I'm happily looking forward to tommorrow's gathering. Hope the boy exhibits some of his better behavior.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen