Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-19 - 11:23 a.m.

Today is just hard.

The last work day before vacation is hard. I've already spoken with the on-call tech about how to fix things if they break. I've already sent the heads-up to the users that I'll be out. I have no idea what else to do to keep my mind off the fact that I'm ready to hit the road.

Yesterday I went to meet the next after school science teacher and got caught up in traffic when they closed the highway for an accident. I ended up showing up 5 minutes after she started, but I interupted to get her cell phone number and make sure she had mine. Today is the last of the set, but different since I'll be sitting in on the class. The employer of the teacher requires that there be another adult present for the class. This one is 5 5th grade girls, one 4th grade girl and 2 4th grade boys (including mine). Hopefully I can just hang out quietly in the corner.

Last night I got everything packed but the 2 or 3 things that can't go in until the last minute. There's way more stuff than I expected and my bag and carry-on are stuffed. I tried to plan the clothes out logically, I just hope it makes as much sense to me when I'm there as it did while I'm here.

I got my cd burned too. For the paucity of available tunes, it's not a bad mix. I've never really collected much in the way of cd's and I haven't downloaded much since I have dial-up. It's a pretty ecclectic collection, but it makes me smile. Just right for a long plane trip.

Tonight there's just a couple fiddly chores (last minute groceries for the boys, making a daily reminder list for the man, that sort of stuff). At least I have Lost to distract me for part of the evening.

Needless to say there'll be no updates while I'm away - the hotel is equiped for on the road computing, but I'm not. I'll try to remember to take lots of picures.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen