Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-10-14 - 3:53 p.m.

Count Down.

In less than a week I'll be seeing a new ocean. I just now realized that. Pretty darned exciting stuff.

For now, my to do list is huge. Things to get the homestead ready to run in my absense, things to get ready for the trip, things that would have to be done even if I were just staying home. I've been doing fairly well on the chore list (swapped the summer/fall clothes Monday, shelved the boy's books Tuesday, car maintenance at lunch Wednesday, swag prep yesterday) it's just the darn list is so large. This weekend I have to do laundry again so the boys don't run out of clothes, I need to clean the front garden in prep for Halloween (it has overtaken the front walk) and put the deck furniture and hoses away for winter. We also have another flea market where I have to do transport duty on Saturday and of course the boy could use some attention. I have class lists to make and distribute Monday for the afterschool program plus I need to start the darn thing the 3 days I'm here next week. Plus work of course.

I have my usual at work mental block about starting things when I know I'm leaving. One thing involves talking to vendors but I need information from the minion to do that. Of course my simple question to him has yet to generate the simple answer I was needing. I still have a report to fix on the software, plus there's a whole slew of content on the new change control process. I just need to get organized and jump in on something.

The one good item is that I'm getting my regular cyclical misery out of the way prior to my trip. Of course that means that I hurt this week and I'm not sleeping. Whee.

I did manage to go shopping at lunch today. I didn't expect to get anything, but walked out with 5 tops and a purse. Very good. Now I have to start playing with what I have so I can decide what to bring on the trip. I'd like to hit the mega shoe place too, but I'm not sure that's going to happen.

I'm frazzled but I'm excited too. Less than a week!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen