Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-09-20 - 8:15 p.m.

9 Years ago.

I'm a bit warm and wooshy from a very large margarita with my dinner. After the world's most frustrating meeting that never was - ie I sat in the big bosses office for 1 1/2 hours waiting for a delayed conference call that never happened - a very large margarita was just what I needed.

There's a cake in the oven in which will be iced and decorated in honor of my little man's natal festivities. He has requested presents in the morning even if he can't play with them until the afternoon. He has requested pizza for dinner (after I vetoed ice cream as the main dish), plus the cake which is marbled (note to self: buy the fancy checkerboard cake pans for next year as that's what he really wanted). The husband's sister and her daughter will dine with us, thus making the evening a bit more festive and getting family torture night over with at the same time.

Nine years. Some days I feel every last one of them and some days I wonder where it went.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen