Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-08-01 - 4:04 p.m.

T minus not very much.

Looks like we may make it this time. No phone calls and I'm less than a half hour from leaving work. Tonight there may very well be tv or gamecube or who knows. I imagine the boy will have a difficult time with the workbook tonight just because it will be using valuable electronics time. I wonder if he's spent his afternoon thinking of which item(s) he'll play with this evening.

Personally, I'd have given him back the electronics after dinner last night, but hubs had already told him differently. That kind of peeves me because I waited to discuss it with hubs before saying anything but he didn't bother to give me the same courtesy. He decided the boy needed yet another good day at camp before the return to normal as we know it. I think the extra day is a bit of overkill.

I sent the boy off with a "have a great day" and no lectures. At this point I think he has all the lectures well memorized, especially since it's been over two weeks of constant input. Here's hoping he can hold out for the next two weeks. (Hubs is dangling a visit to Six Flags, but only if he's good for the rest of camp.)

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen