Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-21 - 9:55 a.m.

Motivational

First day of camp yesterday. The boy managed to lose a swimsuit. A new one worn only once previously. It wasn't to be found in the lost & found this morning either. At this rate, 8 weeks of camp is going to be very expensive.

Yesterday the CD player in the new car ate a motivational CD. At the end of the day it finally yielded it up, but it was a bit unnerving to think I might have no choice but to listen to Zig Ziglar over and over.

Of course my grand plan to listen to motivational CD's in the car is flawed. Since the boy rides most of the way to and from work with me he and I have to compromise on the audio. I get motivation in the morning, he gets music in the afternoon.

As for the actual motivation, it's not bad. The intended audience is pretty narrow (they are recorded talks to franchise owners of the gym), the speaker a smidgeon too christian for my preference but the message is universal. On the current cd the topic is goal setting. It's a definite problem for me. It may actually be the root of my problems. Like the man said, if you aim for nothing you'll hit it every time.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen