Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-20 - 12:57 p.m.

Rollin'

I survived the skating extravaganza. I skated a bit, the boy skated about half as much. I wasn't as steady on my feet as I had hoped, but I didn't fall. (I'm a weeble in more than shape, I hate to hit the dirt and will wobble all over the place to avoid it.) The boy conceded that the skating was third place behind listening to the urban contemporary music they play and playing on the video game machines. There was another boy there who kept feeding him quarters when I wouldn't. It was an ok couple hours.

Saturday we had a pool opening/birthday party at my sister's house. Since we were all over there for my brother's birthday we worked on cleaning off the pool cover and getting the pool up and running. Then we ate crabs. Other than an awkward slice on my thumb from the tasty crustaceans it was a good time all around. Hubs was kept suitably mellow by feeding him 5 or 6 glasses of wine. The boy played his gameboy.

Sunday I caught up on laundry. I listened to the boy piss and moan at computer games. I read a truely unique mystery story involving a taxidermy collector, a puppet from a children's tv show, a plot to control people using tv & alternately using sound, retro people and the church of jive. Then we went to dinner at an upscale chain restaruant, DH's request. Tasty offerings and home early too!

Today the boy started camp. Hopefully it will go well. My new car's cd player is misbehaving. I hit eject but didn't grab the cd right away so the system sucked it back in. I hit eject again and it says ERR. Now I'm stuck with a motivational cd in the player. Bah!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen