Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-06-02 - 6:08 p.m.

Customer Dis-Service.

The coup de grace for the DSL was the lovely email I got today. They were so disappointed that my order was canceled. They were so sorry I won't experience their service. Idiots.

First when I can't believe DSL is available they checked for me before I ordered and said everything is fine. They sent all the goodies including an install date but then a machine leaves me a message telling me the order is cancelled. I didn't even have information on sending back the equipment until I took it upon myself to call them. The nice lady assured me, however, I'd be charged for it if I don't send it back. Plus I have to send it UPS as if that were convenient for individuals. Then after all that I get an email that implies I cancelled the order! Verizon is definitely not on my happy list today.

The final straw was when I went online to fill out an email to complain. The form has all the identifying information then you pick a subject, then write text. When you pick the subject it completely erases everything you've already entered. Nice work.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen