Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-05-01 - 5:49 p.m.

A lost weekend.

I managed to do only 1 fun thing this weekend. I managed to accomplish only 2 or 3 chores. The thing I did most of all was sleep. Guess I wasn't over the worst of my ick after all.

Yesterday I didn't get my second wind until 9 pm. I did a couple chores before bed. Up and made breakfast this morning. Then the groomers arrived. The cool part is that they just bring their little van to the door and the dog goes out scruffy and comes back in 30 minutes later looking great. The not so cool part was that they showed up at 9am - which is not quite the same as the 10-12 we were scheduled for. Of course hubs has no shame and just opens the door in his robe and slippers. I cringe because he's wearing a robe, slippers, briefs and t-shirt - and that's all. The little fuzz ball looks splendid, however, and the new doo helped me catch 2 ticks today before they got too cozy. I guess tonight he need a flea and tick treatment.

I didn't do much more than read the paper all morning. Then after lunch I just couldn't keep my eyes open. I ended up completely sleeping the afternoon away.

So not much accomplished, not much fun. This weekend has been just plain not much.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen