Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-28 - 11:35 a.m.

Home again.

I'm home sick again. Of course the cold has mellowed and I'm mostly just stuffy. No fever, no sore throat. Plus I'm bored stiff and should be at work. I would be there too, had the boy not come into my room at 4am saying "I think I threw up".

Ever the stickler even at 4am my response was - "what do you mean you think you threw up, don't you know if you threw up?" He threw up all right, not in the bed as I originally feared but all over the carpet instead.

At 4am he was asking if he had to go to school today. Of course I knew the answer but asked him instead why he was worried about that in the middle of the night. The answer came first thing in the am after I told him he was staying home - "can I play on the computer" he asked. Uhm no. I don't think he needs to see illness as a key to fun things he doesn't normally do on the week days. He was already asking about if he could play on it tomorrow afternoon if he had to stay home again.

That would be dicey. I really need to go to work tomorrow. There have been several emails on the blackberry that are things I need to deal with. Hubs is off the big train sale tomorrow. The boy needs to go to school. Hopefully his innards will cooperate.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen