Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-26 - 1:42 p.m.

Totally out of control.

Today a user emailed me and said. I found a problem with a transaction in August of 1999. If we could change it to #### units it would fix everything. Now I've told them again and again that we can fix anything, but now it's totally out of control.

The past is not recalculated. Historical data is only changed if we go in and change it by hand and this lady was contemplating over 5 years of data being updated - because if you change the units then you would have to update every calculation since then to bring that forward.

What the heck are these people thinking? I'm already thinking it's too much that I'm fixing things from last december, though I can see why they'd find it at the end of the next quarter. 5 years though!?!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen