Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-22 - 11:06 a.m.

It's Raining in Baltimore.

Figures the boy has a cold and a field trip. Then tonight is the school carnival. Of course it's raining, what else would you expect.

The small turn out for family dinner made it a nice relaxed evening. Then a couple chores and it was Survivor time. This season has some good twists and turns. While I'm not sure I agree with quitting, the way it was done last night was a real exercise of power. Fun stuff.

I hit the hay early to try and make up for the sleep deficit. It worked fairly well too. I was awake and moving pretty easily in the am.

Now I just need to be done with the carnival. Too disorganized. Too few people stepping up to help. It will probably be too crowded too since the rain will cancel any evening sports. I have this event, 1 meeting, elections and the big end of year teacher thing, but that's it. YEAH!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen