Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-04-18 - 4:30 p.m.

Decisions, decisions.

I kind of broke the decision making impass. I realized that I didn't like this wishy washy me. I did the thinking on why I was avoiding it. I thought about how making some decisions broadens life and some narrow it. I realized that it was hard to get narrower than the husband and child had already made it. And decided to just get it done.

The hubs apparently had long ago decided not to decide on the whole pool thing. It was what I wanted and he wouldn't get in the way of it but once we found out the price he wouldn't support it without reservation. The whole process turned into me talking about wanting it and him giving me reasons why we shouldn't and me talking about giving it up and him saying he'd like a pool. Stupid, stupid, stupid. I chased my tail on it for weeks. Then he mentioned a possible alternative. Then I thought of a really fun way to spend the biggest chunk of money that we set aside.

End result is that I think I'm giving it up. I can't think of enough plusses to balance the minuses and 50K is just too much cash to pour into a hole in the ground. Someday I may regret not getting what I wanted but I can not say it was done without my full consideration.

Now I just have to work on the fix up's that need to happen. And also the alternative that is the compromise plan. One step at a time.

To tie it all in a nice bow I made sure that the hubs schedule was free for JournalCon. It is. Now I just have to decide if I'm going to paste a small pillgrimage to Vegas on one edge or the other of the trip.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen