Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-03-23 - 9:21 a.m.

That was odd ...

I made an entry yesterday morning, edited it (because I screwed up an html tag) and when I went back to it - poof. Nothing. Just white screens. I added a test entry in the evening and everything was back. I must say D-land has gotten very buggy lately.

Yesterday I spent the afternoon volunteering at the boy's school. They hadn't actually done a volunteer calendar. The boy asked when I was coming to his school again and I told him I hadn't seen a calendar. He got hysterical thinking it was his fault. After I calmed him down about it he must have gone to the aide and asked because she sent me a note saying I could come yesterday. In the end she was out sick and no one else seemed to have anything to do. I wrote a teachers name in about 30 books. I made some copies. I shelved a few books in the media center. I read all my PTA mail and rolled coins for the school store. All things of very little consequence but 1) it's a nice change and 2) the boy was ecstatic to have me there at his school.

Today the rain is pouring down. I don't think I've seen this much rain in an unnamed storm in a very long time. Made driving lousy. Not much at all to recommend it.

TTFN

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen