Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-28 - 9:39 p.m.

Work, snow and T-3.

I spent a good bit of the weekend being frustrated. I gradually came to realize it was all really piddly inconveniences and I need to learn to buck up and deal. I do wonder, however, why it is that the knuckles on my left hand were unbearably painful from when I woke on Saturday until 3pm when the pain just stopped. I also wonder why it is that I always manage to get the scary middle eastern guy when I go to get my hair trimmed. I suppose I could solve that by just getting a regular stylist at a real salon but that would require things like appointments and pre-planning. The hair got trimmed and that's what's important, of course trimmed evenly would have been a nice touch but I shouldn't be picky.

Today was a bad convergence of forecast snow, cautious schools, a short month and system problems which caused data problems that have to be resolved before the end of the month, ie. today. I resolved it by hauling the small boy to work with me with every intention of leaving by noon. Luckily the snow wasn't bad because by noon I was barely warmed up. Hubs got off early and claimed the boy around 3pm. I finally made the last data adjustment around 7:00 and was home by 7:30. So the day I try and make a half day ends up being the length of 2 whole days. When it comes to playing hooky, I just can't seem to win.

I am, however, looking very forward to the weekend of Green Bay silliness and debauchery. Nothing like plane tickets to make me steadfast in my quest for fun. Woo Hoo!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen