Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-02-03 - 9:17 a.m.

Skyscape.

I love looking at the sky. The infinite variety of clouds and sun is a far more tempting view than the unending roads and wires and houses. When I left for the gym this morning the moon was a hearty slice but wreathed in a shimmery looking cloud cover. And when I returned there was a lovely low lying ledge of purple with a slice of blue above it.

I can feel the passage of time and the lengthening days in the evening but in the morning the dark is more oppressive than ever. It's a bit of a paradox though, as it's never truely dark where I live. There are too many houses and streetlights and shopping centers. I wonder if the cold we've had or the snow on the ground are contributing to the feeling of dark.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen