Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2005-01-30 - 11:27 a.m.

Higgledy Piggledy Philip of Burgundy...

What a lovely time I had at the feast. [Those who do not know me in the day to day I suppose should be told that it was a recreated medieval feast done by the SCA. It was set at the court of Phillip of Burgundy. If you want an idea of the costumes, you can google him, we'll wait.]

Yes, yes a lovely time. The hours passed so quickly. For having nothing to do and nothing planned it was never boring. In fact it seemed quite an effortless day. Ahh, I like those occasionally.

It was a day of many fine things. Many, many folks in the spirit of the Burgundian theme wearing amazing outfits and splendid funny hats. The music was outstanding. The company very comfortable indeed.

I was sad that so few folks danced. I was sad that so many packed up and left after the feast while it was still quite early.

I was happy that my dress worked well, except for the belt which I knew all along was a compromise. I was amazed that the splendid funny hat stayed on so well. I am thankful for the lovely lady who pinned the veil on so stylishly. I am also thankful that the amazing pointy toed shoes were really comfortable. I am still feeling the pain for having dented my forhead wedging the hat on just so.

I loved being at "the loud table". I don't mind at all that it was my fault. We talked and laughed (and laughed and laughed) and it was good.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen