Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-12-04 - 7:51 p.m.

I love it when a plan comes together.

Up early because I hurt too much to stay in bed. Ate and puttered around for a bit. Then off to run some quick errands. Gas, return a christmas present that wasn't quite right, found one I'd been looking for, dropped off donations of old clothes and back all in less than an hour. Raked up the leaves in the flower beds as well as the ones blown next to the steps and outside my garage door - 6 bags worth from a yard that was well raked just last week.

Hadn't been back in the house even 10 minutes when my friend arrived. Quick pit stop for her and off we went. Lunch out, shopping and shopping and shopping. Or more like looking and looking and a teeny bit of shopping. We went to an artsy sort of place. Lots of antiques and handmade goodies. We spent a good 4 hours shopping and chatting and just enjoying ourselves.

Home by dinner time with no energy or inspiration left but happily I did a good well balance meal yesterday (my usual slacker night) so there was no guilt at all in popping a pizza in the oven.

There's still a mound of laundry to do and a pile of boxes full of christmas cheer to spread around, but who cares. I'm a very contented Deb tonight.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen