Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-11-23 - 3:25 p.m.

Hard to Get Excited.

Tomorrow I am taking a day off. It's making it really hard for me to get excited about work today.

I had a customer call, oh excuse me, they have money so we're supposed to call them clients, I was in a meeting so he had me paged to the phone. Paged out of a meeting just so he could tell me he hadn't bothered to get his email (where I sent what he needed) and he proceed fumble with his computer and fail miserably at actually getting his email. That didn't make him a jerk. What did that was me picking up the phone after the page and having this d*ck say - did I interrupt your coffee break? Needless to say I'm feeling less than helpful toward him. He was already on my list of Stupid Rich Old White Guys. They are all elderly, have no computer skills, around a million dollars and they feel the need to check their investments every day.

The folks with more $ and the folks with less all seem to be much nicer than the folks on the $1,000,000 mark. Somehow that number makes them feel really important. And bossy.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen