Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-10-01 - 10:54 a.m.

Life's box of chocolates.

At 6am the self serve is full of working class men. They all pay cash and leave their doors open or their lights on as they pump the gas. They honk at one another because they are in a hurry.


I have to convince most people that a thawed boneless skinless chicken breast will cook in 1/2 hour at 400 degrees, so why did my SIL think a partially frozen, stuffed, whole 8 pound chicken would cook in 1 1/2 hours?

And why was I the one who had to save the meal by cutting chunks and microwaving them?


My son received for his birthday a toy that attaches to the tv to play PacMan, DigDug and a couple other of those old arcade games. I see some definite wasted time in my future!
My place of employment made local headlines yesterday. They were pretty sensational and practically lurid. They were all topics I've written about before. Now they are a lawsuit! Whee!
I have a WM homework assignment I gave to myself to come up with a defense of losing weight. I have to come up with definite goals and concrete reasons. I have lots of nebulous ones but it's hard to hold them up against ice cream for desert and have them be victorious. It'll probably be up here later.
I accidentally showed up 3 1/2 hours late for my nutritionist appointment yesterday. It worked out, though. The lady who had my usual time was late and in with the Doc. I got a shorter but effective visit with the nutritionist and still got out before the other lady did. Then I saw one of our recent no-shows waiting for her appointment. I told her how much we missed her. She ended up coming to group and said it was because I convinced her to!
Then I went shopping. I bought stuff for me even though I was supposed to be looking for things for the boy. The husband wants me to get the boy pants with zippers. The boy is reluctant to use urinals because he has to pull down the elastic waist pants. Hubs wants him to use the urinal. I think hubs is overestimating the size of the boys equipment (ie I don't think it will poke out enough from the pants to avoid making a mess).
WM was excellent last night. Everyone was there and expect for the new group lady who is having blood sugar problems everyone was lively and in good form. The only person who was missing was our old guy but apparently he fell and isn't getting around so well lately. I felt livelier and more involved than I have in the last month or so. I just think the overall energy was better.
Skipped the debate. I don't think it would change my mind and I had better things to do. I have better things to do now too, but I am sitting here wasting time. I really should get to it.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen