Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-28 - 3:49 p.m.

I'm such a dork.

Driving home last night suddenly there's a horrific rattling. Definitely metalic. I check the passenger seatbelt (a known rattle producer) but it's fine. It gets worse. Is it the loose trim on the passenger side? I close the windows. Still horrid, but must be inside. I begin to think the worst. Turns out it was 2 soda cans in my trash bag knocking into each other.

And I'm a victim.

I know because my performance review today contained the comment that I am a "victim of the changes in the technology department". Happily I got a nice little bit of victim compensation. Not sure when it will actually show up in the paycheck.

That's about it in my neck of the woods.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen