Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-09-19 - 6:18 p.m.

And now we collapse...

It is after the party ends that you can finally say "thank god not everyone showed up". We had 9 kids including the birthday boy. They were VERY rowdy.

We were pretty much ready. A couple things I planned to do I never got to and nobody missed them so I glad I didn't bother. We had a moon bounce. Picking it up and getting it set up ourselves was no problem at all. Rolling it up after the fact was a bit tough - I'm pretty sure it's not as small as it was before because it didn't fit into the van the same way.

We played games. The kids really liked the games. I'm glad I planned them. They got tired of the moon bounce much quicker than I thought they would. We did pin the sword on the PowerRanger. A beanbag toss game where one kid has a bowl on their head and another tosses bean bags into it. Finally they did a treasure hunt to the goodie bags.

I'd say all in all it went well. It was about 1/2 hour too long but that's a live and learn thing. Amazingly everyone just dropped the kids off (a first) and came back later except my nephew's wife who was very helpful at cake and ice cream time.

Now I'm just really tired. Hopefully now my eye will stop twitching. Although work is stressful enough that there's no guarantee.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen