Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-11 - 4:14 p.m.

Wonderment and Frustrations

It is just starting to rain, yet again. Figures because I'm wearing the one pair of summer sandals that I own that have not been ruined by a rain storm yet. Strangely, however, I was inspired to peek outside a bit ago. The admin did too and decided she was going to her car to get her umbrella before the rain hit. Inspired, I did the same. It just started as I retrieved it. At least now I can get to my car without being totally soaked. Truely a bit of good fortune to benefit from her insight.


My lunch date today had to cancel. I took the opportunity to run a couple errands instead. I went to 2 stores and strangely saw someone I know in each of them. That happens to the Best Babe all the time, but never to me. Still I saw the guy I sit across from's wife in the first store and the fitness instructor from the WM group in the second. Very wild in a good way.


Today I found out that a bunch of the changes I made for the new accounting system are wrong. They left out a key bit of information needed to set things up. Now I've got to change one system's transactions aroound and add a whole bunch of logic to the other so it creates the correct type of transactions. Sigh.


I know the boy will be tired today - he had a mini-golf expedition then double free swim (2 hours in the pool). Plus we're headed to the SIL's house for dinner, so he'll probably be "difficult".

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen