Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-08 - 8:54 a.m.

So very Lazy.

Too much stress last week. The boy went to camp friday and I went to work. I still had to deal with the meeting between the pta and the new principal.

I volunteered to bring refreshments for the meeting. I tried to get goodies at a bakery near my job and failed. Apparently it's not the bakery it used to be. Then I went downtown to work on a couple things and failed on all of them (a computer was down and I couldn't get to it to fix it, one user I needed was out, and the software I loaded couldn't be tested because of the computer being down). So I chatted with my users then went to a downtown bakery.

I got the goodies and then off to the school. I was horrifically early but it gave me time to get the food set up nicely. The principal's reaction was kind of funny. "You care", she said. Duh otherwise why would I put myself through this. We had around 8 folks come to the meeting (better than I hoped). It was a good meeting.

Afterward I was done in. Came home and collapsed in a heap. Hubs had pizza delivered and the boys ate some of the leftover cookies.

Yesterday I ran errands but didn't get nearly as much done as I wanted. It was a lovely day out, but I didn't actually spend much time outside. Instead I took a nice long afternoon nap.

The weather is still amazing for august, so I should probably get dressed and go weed the flower beds.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen