Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-05 - 8:41 p.m.

Dodging the Bullet

The boy swears it was an accident. He was mad, he says, but he didn't know he hit him in the face. The boy with the bloody nose thought otherwise. Amazingly some of the counsellors there agreed with my boy.

My take is that they were doing some squirrely competition for their "color wars" and didn't really have enough space for what they were doing. The other child was crowding mine and he got pissed and yelled at the kid. Then he plowed along bulldozer style and ended up whacking the other child.

Supsension recinded. Stomach almost back to normal.


What I had wanted to talk about today got kind of lost. It was the way I suddenly noticed this morning that it's dark when I head out to the gym. Funny how it crept up on me. It's like a friend losing weight but you see them all the time and you don't notice. One day they wear something a little different and poof they suddenly look skinny. That's the way the mornings have been. I'm not sure what the difference was but today it just seemed darn dark.

Yesterday when I let the dog out I flushed 4 goldfinches from the zinnas. Those damn flowers are unruly and take over the entire front walk every year. But every year I plant them again. Something about tiger swallowtail butterflies and goldfinches that makes them totally worthwhile.


Today in the strange occurance file I took a long lunch to come home to the branch of the bank where the PTA account is held. I needed to start the ball rolling on the new signature card. As I was coming out I met my husband coming in. He never goes to that branch of the bank, neither of us has ever been inside that branch before and yet we both ended up there at lunch. Weird.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen