Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-08-02 - 9:32 p.m.

The end of the beginning.

Had dinner with a greatly diminished WM group. One of the gang was ill, one hadn't really said she was coming and two our elderly couple were MIA. Of those the first will probably continue, the second will probably not and the third we're kind of worried about (he's not all that well). The one lady I figured would quit the group but who I think would benefit, did in fact tell us all she wouldn't be continuing in the group. Sad that we couldn't break through to her. She seemed so close.

This week I'm not even sure I'll make it to the first step 2 group (it's an hour earlier on a day DH has a class in Reston). Then we're into vacations, so I don't think we'll be full strength until September. Should be at least six of us (7 with the other half of the elderly couple) which really is the contributing part of the group anyway.

Tonight I also met with the fitness person there so that I can try and up my exertion by adding a session or two a week with the fitness folks at the center. I'm also mulling over the possibility of a home exercise machine. Just not sure,though. I actually got on an Elliptical machine at the store today, but it felt too large and seemed like it will hurt my knee (which twinged on just a rotation or two). I need to think about that a bit more before I pursue it. Adding the classes at the WM center should be enough for now.

TTFN.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen