Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-24 - 10:06 a.m.

I should know better.

Whatever I complain about will get worse. This week it has been a litany of tired. Work trumped it last night by calling me at 1am. During my last after hours work fest I laid down a couple laws 1. Call me for this set of projects/applications 2. Do not wait around to do it. Last night they did just that so I was obligated to repond. Of course even though the mf operator said one of the magic projects was involved, that doesn't make it so. Nothing like hauling butt from bed in mid sleep, driving 20 minutes, going into the office, determining that all applicable items have run correctly and the operator is an idiot, driving 20 minutes back home, attempting to reconnect with sleep.

My success on the last was very limited. Not that I'm gonna complain because it can always be worse.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen