Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-06 - 7:24 p.m.

Slower.

I have the week off from the WM program. At least off from the group sessions. There were a large number of folks going away for the holiday so we decided to take a bye week. I still have the dietician and the shrink to see but that's one afternoon as opposed to one afternoon and two evenings. It's a nice break right here in the middle.

I think the eating honeymoon is over. I'm actively fighting the desire to punt and fall face first into various food stuffs. Mostly it's a boredom issue, and I'm easily bored. Sunday was a killer with being stuck inside due to the rain. I had a tough morning but then I hunkered down with a book for the afternoon. Read the whole thing, but ate less. I'll see how it goes Thursday - if there's the wrong kind of change I'll have some serious soul searching to do.

Today at work I talked to the most annoying of the sub-bosses. I told him that if one of his web developers ever left or there was another opening I'd like to take it. He may be the most annoying of the sub-bosses but he and I get along. Plus that would put me back to the only new development they do in this place. Anything to get away from the soul-sucking boredom, and if I can do it without going back to the bottom of the vacation accrual all the better.

Nice to enjoy a few lazy days of the summer.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen