Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-05 - 4:14 p.m.

The Walking Path.

The boy was indignent when I returned from my walk. He never actually said he would have liked to go, but that's what it seemed like.

I went down the long river walk today. I discovered that the previous two times I've been down it, I've nearly gone to the end. But it didn't end where I thought it would. Let me amend that - it might have ended where I thought it would, but I came to a road crossed it and wasn't sure if the path there was really a path or a driveway. There were signs on it that made me think driveway so I didn't go down it. Perhaps if I come at it from the other side I'll find out for certain.

Hot today, and horribly humid. The air by the river was positively thick. I kind of like it, though, you can almost smell the green.

No horrid children today. Just walkers and biker riders who great me with a "hi" or an "on your left".

Nice to get out after feeling so couped up yesterday. Now it's late afternoon and I'm hitting the boring time of the day again.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen