Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-07-02 - 7:35 p.m.

Intellect vs Emotion

Today when I went to pick up the boy I couldn't find him. I checked the normal place I scanned the gym. I looked in the halls. Intellectually I knew he was around somewhere emotionally I was an instant basketcase. I went to the camp director and told him all I could find was the backpack not the boy. First he asked if I'd checked with the card players - nice to know he can identify the boy well enough to know the usual haunts. He checked the desk area and the bathroom - no boy. Finally he went down beyond the camp area to the off-limits areas which is where the boy was playing on exercise equipment he isn't supposed to be on. When he brought him back I burst into tears. Some reactions are purely visceral.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen