Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-28 - 3:55 p.m.

Looking Ahead.

Seems strange to sit here at the beginning edge of the summer season and say this, but I already know it will be an excruciatingly busy season. Most people enjoy a bit of respite in the summer. Mine is already looking a bit over scheduled.

I have the new weight management program. It will be eight weeks (essentially June and July) of 4 hours a week of activities. That includes the psychiatrist, nutritionist and support/therapy groups. I'm skipping their fitness part of the program in favor of the gym I already belong to. Of course, with all these extra activities I'm going to have to move my workouts to the ungodly 6am hour to ensure they happen. I going to have to anyway when school ended since I will be the transporting the boy to and from day camp each day. Can't just stop on the way home like I've been doing if the boy is along.

Event-wise, there's the end of the year school stuff: last PTA meeting, open house, picnics and new principal hiring. As the PTA president I should meet with the new Principal at least once before the school year, hopefully more if it's someone completely new to the school. We have baseball tickets mid-month which I think corresponds to my nephew's birthday party. There's a free weekend in the middle there, no wait, that's Father's day. After that the husband goes on his train vacation. That's followed by a family graduation party and voila we are into July. There's definitely a PTA thing in July but I think it's otherwise unscheduled. August already has the family vacation and the PTA ramp up for the new year. Plus I think my sister is coming to visit somewhere in there.

On top of this we have the normal daily life. There's the work schedule, no break there. The boy does summer camp. With that there's no homework involved, but we enforce summer workbook completion daily lest he forget everything in those 2 1/2 months. At work there's all the prep and testing for the new accounting system. And while they haven't actually told me when that is I figure it has to be in July or August at the latest. Thankfully there aren't any DR trips or anything like that coming up. We are going to try to re-write one of my applications, however, so that will be an added level of excitement.

So much for the lazy hazy days of summer.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen