Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-27 - 5:57 p.m.

Peak.

I think that the bugs have definitely reached a peak density. Which is to say that it is no longer safe to drive down the highway with the windows open. They pelt the car anyway you go, but when they come in the windows it's too unsettling. Because they buzz. They make an ungodly racket trying to figure out what the hell just happened to them. The one that flew in my car today was so loud I ultimately decided it was safer to pull over on the highway and scoop him out of my back seat than to drive wondering what the heck he was going to do next.

I do like the noise they make when they hit the antenna, though.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen