Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-17 - 11:59 a.m.

Grub and Bugs.

Friday was the first of the farm produce. Many fine leafy green things as well as radishes, a humongous peony and a baguette. The best babe and her delightful spoose stopped by for the dividing. Much better working with a friend for divies than last year with the co-worker. The co-worker was scrupulously fair - halvsies all the way but sometimes that's just not a practical division. In our case I took the baguette (they low carb) and gave them all the arugula, sage (doesn't go over in this house) and radishes (because I just harvested some from my garden). The rest we split, except the peony of course. I put it in a vase with some others from my garden. The farm is really convenient to my house and I'm pretty tickled about the whole thing.

Saturday was lots of chores and errands. The new bed is coming tomorrow, so I have high hopes of less pain. The bug hunt with the boy ended up with no actual cicadas but two lovely shells before he lost interest and went on to something else. There is a nice alien craft sort of noise in the background from the little buggies but I'm still holding at the 1 sighting.

Sunday was more chores and soccer for the boy. They even let him play goalie. He was estatic - I was a nervous wreck.

Now back to the grind ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen