Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-05-08 - 11:14 a.m.

Errands (blah, blah, blah)

Not much going on in my neck of suburbia. I spent yesterday off from work doing a variety of errands (highly exciting stuff, I know). When I called on Wednesday to make appointments, I was thinking they'd be spread out over the next couple weeks. Instead every one of them said they had an opening on Friday. So I sent a bunch of PTA emails, got the dog groomed, had an eye exam, bought new glasses, bought new sneaks, tried out matresses, had the thyroid sonagrammed, exercised and bought groceries. That just leaves buying the new matress and a bunch of home improvement stuff on my list.

Today is the Main Street Festival, so I'm staying the heck out of Laurel. Too many people and too much traffic for me. Instead I'm planning light duty chores and lazing around. Which sounds downright worthwhile.

Happy Weekend.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen