Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-26 - 11:02 a.m.

Research etc

Last night, while making a bizillion copies of PTA stuff. I did a little on-line research. I was seeing if I could figure out what grouse's flower was. Mostly because I was stuck in the office, there were no new updates to read and I was just plain curious. No luck but I wouldn't be suprised if it's related to the jade plant there's a bunch in that family that look similar but not with those fantastic flowers. It did lead, however, me to find a very cool flower site on-line.

The husband took the boy to bed - without being asked. It threw the boy for a loop too. He had a mini-meltdown to the tune of "I don't know who to pick". It's the man's effort to do better because he knows I'm pissed. In some ways I hate that because it makes it seem like getting pissed is a good strategy - after all it achieves some relief. I explained how I was feeling to him later. He didn't respond so I asked him his reaction - he wanted to know all the specific instances when he had not considered me when making plans. Since I did not have such a list prepared the conversation pretty much ended. I need to think of my next approach. Bet he avoids spending alone time with me this weekend (as usual).

On the other hand apparently I was hormonal the last couple days and didn't make the connection. I guess I'm not as in touch with that as I ought to be. Why do I have a feeling I'm going to have a very ugly menopause.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen