Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-03-05 - 8:03 p.m.

Oh Joy.

Looking forward to a weekend devoted to laundry and dealing with an electronics free child. I'm beginning to wonder if this is a truely effective punishment. He hates it, true, but he continues to do the same things over and over.

Yesterday we had a meeting at the school to determine if the boy needed a new evaluation to decide on the level of special education services to provide prior to setting next years service levels. Happily the special ed teacher doesn't think he needs the level of services that he is currently receiving. Which is good. Three years ago when I signed him up for Kindergarten they were worried that he wouldn't be able to function in a classroom at all. Now they're re-evaluating to determine if he still needs to be in the special ed program. Frankly he still has issues. Looking at his father for comparison, he may always have issues. He is making progress, though, and there is hope for continued improvement. His social/emotional functioning is still way behind, but in a controlled setting he does fine.

As for me, I'm tired. I have a bunch of things to catch up on from being away. And I hurt. I'm not sure what did my lower back in, but it is definitely a problem. Hopefully a couple more nights of sleeping in my own bed will help it back to it's regular periodically achy status.

Now I should go see what the electronics refugee is up to. It's way to quiet in there ...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen