Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-21 - 10:10 a.m.

Yet another reason he makes me crazy.

The husband made it quite clear yesterday that he wanted to go to this hobby store thing. It is one county over, I'd say a 30 to 45 minute drive. He said it started at 10 but he didn't have to be there at 10. He wanted to be sure I finished my trip to exercise early enough for him to go.

No problem. I can deal with that, it's a reasonable request. I haul by behind out of bed by 7 (lately I've been sleeping until 8) get dressed, eat and leave the house shortly after 8. I exercise, run my 2 errands and am home by 9:30. He's in the shower still. He comes in when he dressed and tells me he's not leaving until Yu-gi-oh is over. That would be after 11:30. I got up early for him and now he's not leaving until his Saturday morning cartoon is over?! So why did I bust my hump this morning?

Grrr!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen