Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-02-19 - 9:47 p.m.

10 Years.

Today is my anniversary. I've been married 10 years. This morning I had totally forgotten. That is until the nicely wrapped little box appeared on the table. I felt horrible and terrible. I was taken aback - I haven't gotten an anniversary present in at least 9 years (and I don't really remember if I got one the first year). I opened the box and promptly shifted from remorseful to puzzled. The gift was little diamond stud earrings. Which would be lovely if they weren't exactly like the little diamond stud earings he gave me 10 years ago right after we got married. (Now I have 2 pair - I wonder if I can trade them in together for a set with a slightly more visible diamond?) The other bizarre thing is DH said I had been hinting for them. I'm quite sure I hadn't. Why would I, after all, since I already have a pair?

I swear, I couldn't make this stuff up!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen