Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-01-29 - 10:24 a.m.

Once more into the fray...

Chaos here at work. Lead tech is gone as he was told there's no need to come in for his 2 weeks remaining on his notice. Email immediately broke as did the access through the Blackberries.

This came on the heels of the cell phones being cut off due to the admin not paying the bills. And new computers aren't shipping to us because she didn't pay that bill either.

Then the mainframe runs late and makes all of the dependent applications spaz. This of course leaves everyone in an uproar.

... So nice to be back.

Oh yeah, the recovery exercise was very successful. It didn't answer my concerns but we got WAY further than I ever thought we would. I appear to have a new boss.

And finally, the boys were just fine without me. They were home all three days due to snow and ice. I felt appropriately guilty when the husband's work called and said there were problems, but apparently his co-workers dealt with them. The boy said "I had no school. I played on the computer, watched tv and had donuts and spaghetti. It was great!"

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen