Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-01-06 - 9:57 p.m.

Round One.

I really should have learned by now that things will work themselves out one way or another. So after losing sleep and being a total bitch in the am I have survived the day.

I could not get the ancient paradox program to run under Windows 2000. Just wasn't happening. They were disappointed, but they will work around it.

The DR exercise planning is proceeding apace. I will be spending 2 nights and most of 3 days in Philly at the end of the month twiddling my thumbs while they try to restore servers from backup.

I worked like a fiend all afternoon catching up from my morning field trip. I also decided that my best bet for the overbooked PTA meeting was to warn the nice councilman and let him decide. End result his office said children doing presentations didn't bother him because it meant more parents attending.

So the meeting ended up being: small children thank us for giving them money to pretend to invest in the stock market. One set of kids made the most theoretical money in the region. Then the meeting happened and just as we finished the agenda the Councilman showed up. He spoke for 15 minutes, then about the same in questions. Voila! So we only ran about 1/2 hour long and everything worked out fine. Amazing how much more relaxed I am doing meetings without the pushy VP present...

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen