Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2004-01-05 - 8:10 p.m.

January will be the death of me.

Too much crap going on. Why oh why does it always go like this. I currently have all the regular stuff plus:

a pta meeting over booked with both a county councilman and a bunch of 5th graders making a presentation,

the first filling for the boy,

moving (in theory) our servers from one room to a new room,

and

a disaster recovery exercise (which I predict will be a disaster).

It all gives me a tummy ache.

Plus I get to go tomorrow and try to set up software that I didn't write and haven't looked at in 4 years on a new machine. And it's in an obsolete application. I get to follow that with a DR meeting, and on the next day the security certificate on our main internet application expires and the stupid admin didn't fax the paperwork to renew it despite what I arranged in advance.

I'd really just like to sleep until GroundHog Day.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen