Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-12-31 - 12:03 p.m.

Looking Forward/Looking Back

It's inevitable, when the year comes to a close we have to look. Some folks look back, some look forward and some do a bit of both.

I don't like to look back. I'm the queen of regrets and looking back always highlights for me the things I missed. Missed opportunities, lost time, experiences I didn't enjoy while I should have. For me there's no benefit in looking backwards.

I'm not so good at looking ahead, either. I don't make resolutions. I've never had a five year plan. Frankly I end each year astonished that I've made it this far and with no firm expectation of my continued survival.

The world can turn on a dime, my friends, so I end the year with one thing. A simple prayer for a little more flexibilty to help me keep my footing.

Happy New Years!

Party safely.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen