Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-11-09 - 7:14 p.m.

The Weekend

Sunday evening and it's winding down again. Damn, the weekends just seem to slip away lately. Must be the sense of dread I have about facing my workdays.

This weekend was defined by a whole lot of nothing. I have a killer earache. Not the full blown infection kind, but the fluid and pressure kind. Such that I find I have my mouth hanging open because when I close it the jaw hurts on that side.

Saturday was chores and soccer and my nephew's wife and kids coming by to play. Seems the grandnephew got it in his head that he hadn't seen his cousin in a while (my boy) and that just wasn't right. So the kids played and M and I talked and talked and talked. Our lives have many commonalities and we have many topics on which to compare notes.

They stayed way longer than I expected, but it worked out fine. I managed to get taken out to dinner by simply asking my husband what I should cook. Plus he put the boy to bed so I could watch a movie.

I didn't sleep well (see previous earache) and did not want to get up. However it was pancake day so I did anyway. I did manage to follow cooking up with a long hot bath. Many loads of laundry, random child tending and small household chores followed.

All in all boring as hell.

I wish I could do it tomorrow as well.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen