Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-11-06 - 7:30 p.m.

Waxing Gibbous

Several people have mentioned that the moon must be approaching full. The excellent calculator site I went to says we are at a waxing gibbous moon at 90.2% of full. When my sister worked shock trauma she always knew what phase the moon was in. People did more shooting, stabbing and otherwise crazy stuff on the full moon.

I think that the moon in combination with the rainy day really put people in a mood at work. BGH is hot because he got yelled at yesterday by the boss for having a conversation with the head of the division we used to work for. All I can say is better him than me because I'd probably be unemployed now if it were me. Temp was in a rough mood too. She told me she's not getting enough direction so she's applied to work at the grocery near her house. I'll miss her if she leaves, but you gotta do what you gotta do.

For some odd reason I was positively gleeful today. Maybe I'm the Typhoid Mary of moods. When everyone else is down I'm up. Who knows. I just know it's my tv night and I will shortly wrestle the young one away from the set so I can watch 'my shows'. Plus tomorrow's friday and that is a very good thing!

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen