Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-10-27 - 7:07 p.m.

Eastern Standard Sleep.

I know the time changes bother many people, but I kind of like them. The fall change comes at just the right time. Just as the boy starts getting harder and harder to get out of bed, the change comes and suddenly it's easy again. Lasted almost until Christmas time last year. It's easy to get him to bed too since he's really tired with that phantom hour on the end of the day.

I, on the other hand, am not switching over so well. And I am so done with the whole 4 am thing. I have to say that today the 1 3/4 between 4 am and wake up time at 5:45 was the longest most excrutiating period I have experienced. The need to roll over (and over) due to aches and pains. The attempts not to wake the husband. The futility of trying to sleep. It's the story of my life, when I can sleep, I can't sleep. When there's no opportunity I have to drag myself out of the bed.

Like this weekend. I was dead to the world on Saturday am. I had to forceably drag myself up to go work. Sunday the boys were prepared to leave me to my own devices. But first the little one pees himself. Then even though the big one gets up with him I still get the benefit of their whole conversation. Then my darn nose is whistling and my breath is wheezing. My whole respiratory system was a freakish symphony. Not condusive to sleep.

Now I'm sitting here nodding off but don't worry, by the time I put the boy to bed it will have passed. Sigh.

Nite Nite.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen