Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-10-18 - 11:04 a.m.

State of the Deb.

Weight's up, attitude is down. Those frequently go together, though.

Maybe I should rename this diary Deb's Whine Shop since that seems to be my theme lately.

Work was much easier Thursday and Friday. Detaching helped. Now that I don't really care all that much I can have many a pleasant conversation that says nothing. I caught a bit of flack for avoiding friendly forrays for lunch or danish but bringing lunch is the perfect excuse and really does this big butt need a danish?

The actual announcement was anti-climactic. Lead tech actually seems relieved and has been joking around a lot more. No one had any comments except webguy as he gave a 3 minute fearless leader pep talk. In the end everyone focused on office space issues (no answers yet), application set (not decided yet) and more theoretical future changes. Yeah, yeah, blah, blah, blah, whatever.

I did indulge my evil self and tweak the Princess a little. I went to visit her and gave her a quote about how webguy is now our liason to management and her. He claims she gave him the evil eye when she came by to pick up a drink from the fridge.

He has been a bit more something. Could that be inflating ego I detect. He said on Friday that he was having a hard time adjusting to the new circumstances. (Which is strange considering nothing really changed). Of course, he already told me earlier in the week that he would be waiting just a bit and then going to the boss and saying "what's in this for me". If he's not careful the weight of his head will begin to cause neck strain.

So I guess my new motto is: Yeah, yeah, blah, blah, blah, whatever.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen