Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-10-13 - 8:02 p.m.

A Long Weekend.

So I went out and about for the day on Saturday. I had vaguely tossed the idea of going to Crusades around in my head, but I didn't decide until Lochmere planned a "home base". A pavillion and a pot-luck convinced me this would be a good thing to do. I packed the essentials (chair and some drinks), my dishes to share and off I went. By some strange twist of fate the back end of the parking spot that I got was practically the closest I could get to the pavillion in the parking lot. The troll line was unmercifully long. The shopping didn't include what I was prepared to purchase. The day was otherwise 100% delightful. A no drama zone, how good is that! I sat, I ate, I schmoozed. I watched the brave deeds on the field from afar. I marvelled at how improved the army looks in their various tabards and surcoats. I played identify the hearldry. Just wonderful. I paid in one hellacious trip home as the interstate was closed and it took 40 minutes to go something like six miles to the next exit. Ook.

Sunday involved catching up. Mostly laundry-wise which was the main chore of the weekend. This leads me to say that I adore the new washer. I was able to load it up and it just purred along. Makes the whole process quicker. I then hauled the boy to my grand-nephew's birthday party. It was held at one of those pre-school gym places. The kids ran wild and had a great time. I was sad to see my nephew's wife making herself crazy trying to keep the birthday boy on task for the group activities. Neither of them had as good a time as the others because of it. I rolled my boy around in a barrel, danced the hokey pokey and schmoozed with some of my family members. Then I came home fell asleep while trying to read Seabuiscut and was promptly taken out to dinner by the Best Babe & Her Brit. A fine, fine time.

Today I spent at the school fitting a size large PTA room into a couple size small closets. There's more to be done but I'm reasonably satisfied with my day's work. Came home and knocked out some additional pending PTA paperwork. Sorted some things, cleaned the desk and was just all around productive.

Right good all around. Almost enough to make me consider myself contented.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen