Deb's Place

DebSiobhan.Diaryland.Com

Our Excellent Hosts
Now
Then
Say Howdy
About Me
Guestbook

Moved - 2007-07-16
Inappropriate Movie Day! - 2007-06-23
Moving Up. - 2007-06-19
Pool Membership. - 2007-06-16
Should I be worried ... - 2007-06-15

2003-10-08 - 7:43 p.m.

42

I have been reminded today that 42 is the answer to the question in Hitchhikers Guide. Therefore this should be my year.

Off to a mixed start. Suprisingly an additional little something from the spouse and boy, presentwise - good. Then a very disconcerting conversation with the school custodian through a locked door - bad. In to work to find a card and cupcakes from the temp - good. Having to chase down the waitress at lunch for our change (no I didn't say anything like keep the change) - bad. Speaking with the principal about the disconcerting conversation - good. Coming home to a phone message from the State Department of Taxation - bad.

So as of now the score card is pretty even. Since I've arrived at the answer I guess I just need to figure out what the question was.

To�� &�� fro


"The beauty of grace is that it makes life unfair."

-Matthew Thiessen